Members in 2018 New Years Honours

Investiture ceremonies held for three of our key members

We have had an exciting few weeks with three of our Members receiving their New Years honours by the Govenor General of New Zealand, The Rt Hon Dame Patsy Reddy.

Investiture ceremonies have been held at Government House in Auckland & Wellington, and you can view all the details here.

Aidan Bennett, President - QSM for services to the community.
Not only is Aidan an integeral part of the North Harbour Club and AIMES Awards programme, he has also been a Trustee of the Takapuna Beach Playground Trust, St Patricks Day Golf Trust, Stellar Trust advisory board, and Harbour Access Trust. Through Benefitz he also provides annual graphic design scholarships for secondary students.

Below is Aidan's investiture ceremony (approx 16 minutes in)

Sue Stanaway, Chair of the AIMES Awards Judging Panel - MNZM for services to philanthropy and the community

Sue has been involved in the AIMES Awards programme for many years, as a past judge, the Chair of the Junior Excellence Judging Panel and this year has been appointed as the Chair of the AIMES Awards Judging Panel. She is the General Manager of the Bayley's Foundation, the sponsorship partner for Make-A-Wish New Zealand and the supporter of other organisations including the Auckalnd Philharmonia.

Below is Sue's investiture ceremony (approx 32 minutes in)

Bill Speedy, North Harbour Business Hall of Fame Laureate - ONZM for services to philanthropy and watersports

Bill is not only the founder and Managing Director of Oceanbridge Shipping, but he is a generous donor to many sea-related organisations such Yacthing (local regattas), Coastguard and Surf Life Saving. Oceanbridge Shipping also provided extensive logistical support for Emirates Team New Zealand in their successful 2017 campaign in Bermuda.

Below is Bill's investiture ceremony (approx 36 minutes in)

Investiture Ceremony Wellington 16 May AM from Big World Zoo Limited on Vimeo.